Goodwill gems @ Men’s section

 

 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
created by photogrid Processed with VSCOcam and uploaded in instagram: @duuhknees

 

When boredom hits, I like to go to thrift stores. My go to thrift store is definitely goodwill in Ventura Blvd and Reseda. It was last Wednesday, March 2nd when Brian and I went to Goodwill just to check it out what’s new. Our first stop was the one located at Ventura Blvd. As I walk around looking for random things, I found 4 things I would definitely use and add to my wardrobe. Lately, I have been liking loose shirts and oversized jackets. I know it’s spring time, but a lazy girl like me would choose these clothing over getting ready or picking clothes to wear hours before my class.

FullSizeRender 4
Graphic Shirt for $4.99

The first thing I found was the white shirt with American flag and looney tunes characters holding red cups. It was priced at $4.99, but that did not stop me from getting it. The condition of it was still new and it seemed like it wasn’t worn at all. I found it at their Men’s Section, it was a Large sized men shirt and I love it! I tried it on and I would definitely pair with black pants or leggings with some Adidas’ superstars or stan smiths and over sized flannel. It was very comfortable and cute because of looney tunes and red cups! I’m pretty sure if this was at any other clothing store, it would probably priced from $30 to $50. So I think it was definitely a good find for me!

 

 

FullSizeRender 3
American Apparel Shirt for $1.65

 

The second thing I found was this black American Apparel shirt priced at @ $1.65 because it was blue tag and it was half off! (that’s the best thing at thrift stores, they are priced cheap and it could be cheaper because of other promotions they have depending on the day!) When it comes to music, I like hiphop, pop, EDM, and trap music. So when I saw this shirt I was like, YAAAAASS! Just seeing the first two words and I was like, ‘SOLD!!’ haha!

 

 

 

IMG_2293
Oversized Jacket for $5.99

 

The third thing I found is this oversized velvety jacket from the men’s section also! I don’t really know how to describe it, but it was a large sized dress shirt for men. The texture of the outside is really soft and velvety. I consider it an oversized because it was really big on me, but still fits nicely on my shoulder area. I love this one! I bet if I find this in other clothing store, it would be priced more than what I paid at Goodwill! 😀

 

 

 

FullSizeRender
Disney Hat for $1.99

And the last thing I found or what Brian found in the same location is this Blue disney vacation club hat priced at $1.99. When I was standing and waiting for my turn to pay at the checkout area, Brian goes “Babe! Look! a Disney hat!” Brian and I are an avid fan of Disney! So anything disney related we find in thrift stores and we can’t find either at Disneyland or Disney stores we try to get them. This one is definitely not something to buy at Disney stores or Disneyland, I’m assuming you can only get the hat if you are a member of Disney Vacation club. Although I’m not a member, I still think it’s a good find! I have a new hat to wear for our next Disneyland trip!

 

  On to the other location…… Goodwill in Reseda

IMG_2295
Calvin Klein Shirt for $3.99

 

I only found two things in that location and the first one is the Men’s Calvin Klein T-Shirt. Knowing Calvins are in trend today and they are priced for a lot of money, finding this shirt priced at $3.99 was definitely a score for me! Even though it is a men shirt, I don’t think anyone would know that it is in fact Men’s shirt and it is from a thrift store! I like to check thrift stores for whatever is in trend that are priced for so much money! Yo girl loves to be in style and in trend, but also save money! I MEAN WHO WOULDN’T BE?

 

 

FullSizeRender 2
Vintage Nike for $8.99

Last and definitely not the least is this Nike vintage pullover hoodie jacket. UGH. I can’t even begin how much I love this find! When I went to the mall yesterday, I found a similar one for $100. AND I’M JUST LIKE…….BRUHH. Vintage and $8.99? TAKE MY MONEY, GIRLLL. When I found this jacket, I did not let it go. It was in great condition, the pockets are still intact, the zipper is still flawless, and the hood is still in perfect condition. When I tried it on, it felt like it was made for me. I know this is probably men’s jacket, but oversize clothing for me either from women’s or men’s section is definitely a great find! I can’t wait ’til I wash them all and start wearing them. YO girl is gonna be FLY AF. jk. but seriously though. Even Brian wanted to steal this jacket from me and I’m like, HOW DARE YOUUUUUU?

 

I hope you guys enjoy this first post I have! I will definitely post more finds when I find them! HAHA! Definitely check your local thrift stores. You just never know what you’ll find! “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Goodwill gems @ Men’s section

Leave a comment